Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-11 - 7:49 p.m.

Cue the music...

I've paid my dues, time after time
I've done my sentence but committed no crime
And bad mistakes, I've made a few
I've had my share of sand kicked in my face
But I've come through
And I need to go on, and on, and on, and on

We are the champions my friend
And we'll keep on fighting 'til the end
We are the champions, we are the champions
No time for losers 'cause we are the champions
Of the world

-Queen

I AM DONE WITH COLLEGE!!!!!

And I'm even ending on a high note. Prof. Bipolar must have been in a good mood when he graded my term paper. When I turned in my final exam this evening, he leaned in and said to me, "Your paper was brilliant." Yay! I got an A! Too bad I have no idea what, exactly, he found so brilliant...there's a part of me that thinks he decides his grades with a dartboard, but I guess I shouldn't complain.

Plus, after almost five months, Paris finally got my blender back. Just in time for me to pack it up.

Aaaaaaah. For months, I've been resisting the urge to start packing, and now that the time is finally upon me, I've got no inclination to do so. I think I'm just tired. Tonight, I celebrate by being lazy.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!