Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-13 - 5:39 p.m.

Where Do You Want To Go Today?

I spent an hour and a half trying to leave the office this afternoon. I'm still feeling eh (yes, "eh" is now an adjective, too), and at 2:30 I had a rather embarrasingly unpleasant clash with this asshole delivery guy. Everyone who saw the incident agrees that the guy was being a jerk, but the fact that I wasn't in the frame of mind to deal with it didn't really help the situation. Val said she's never seen me that rattled by someone before, which is far from true, but I usually do a better job of hiding it. Eh. Martine told me I should just go home, which was an idea I really could get behind....but then stuff kept coming up. Boo hiss.

Item: Feeling sick, and looking horrible. My eyes just do not look right. My pupils were kind of dilated, which is really rather strange. I've lost some weight, but it all seems to have come out of my face, which is actually looking kind of guant. Odd.

Someone who shall remain nameless flaked on me on Tuesday night. Imagine my lack of surprise.

I wonder how long one could live on just goldfish crackers and yogurt? (Not that I'm planning to try or anything; just a bizarre thought that struck me.)

I feel like going away next weekend, because I get Friday off, but I haven't decided where to go. Food for thought.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!