Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-17 - 6:13 p.m.

Random Cheeriness

See, now, what would I do if I didn't have Parker around to amuse me? We were walking over to the shopping center across the street for lunch today, and a "Hot Girl" came out of the tire place. Parker was so busy staring at said "Hot Girl" that he walked straight into a parking lot column that was right at crotch level. Um. Hee. Sucks for him, but I thought it was rather amusing. Serves him right for being so blatant in his staring. (Parker swears that "Hot Girl" was wearing a black thong under white pants, and that's why he was staring. Since I obviously wasn't paying as much attention as he was, I'll have to take his word on that.)

JC Penney is having a sale this weekend, which has a preview day on Friday. I don't have to work on Friday. Maybe I will go shopping. I feel like buying new sheets. Maybe I'll get one of those beg-in-a-bag things that have the matching sheets, bedskirt, and comforter. Not that I actually need any of that, but if I can get it for cheap....

Or maybe I should watch my spending and try to save a little more money.

I have 75.25 hours of vacation time saved up. Maybe I should take a week off and go somewhere.

My attention span is wandering. I have way too much fun doing Google searches on bizarre and irrelevant subjects.

Have a lovely day.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!