Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-16 - 12:01 a.m.

Stress Level: 97%

My family arrived today.

To answer the burning question: It only took about 17 minutes for my grandparents and aunt and uncle to start bitching about the fact that they had to drive down, and will have to sit through the boring ceremony tomorrow.

Thanks a lot, family. It's not exactly like I want to do this, either. They're the ones who informed they were coming; I would have been much happier leaving on Tuesday when I was done with finals.

Stress stress stress. When Sis got to my apartment this afternoon, she said she was afraid to touch me because she didn't want to get an electroshock. The tension I'm feeling is that palpable.

And then, the restaurant lost our reservations. Luckily, we didn't have to wait too long, but that was one more thing to stress me out.

I am irritated beyond belief at the U-Haul people. I made my reservations two fucking months ago to pick up a 10 foot truck from their Westwood location. Today, after I called to confirm this, they said, "We haven't scheduled our pickups for tomorrow yet. We'll call you back in about an hour." Well. Two hours later, they call me back to tell me that I'm getting a fourteen-foot truck (but I only have to pay for 10-foot price), and I have to pick it up in freaking Culver City. Okay, I know it's not that much farther away...but jeez, what was the point of making my reservations two months ago if the only thing they're managing to stick to is the day I pick the truck up?

Oh, this move is going to be such fun.

This is going to be my last entry for a few days. Monday evening, when I'm sorta settled in again, things should be calmer.

They better be, at least. I'm ready to implode.

(There's also a whole long story about why I'm pissed at Paris, but really, it's just more of the same nonsense I've been dealing with from her for the past year, so I won't get into it. But she's also increasing my stress factor.)

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!