Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-14 - 1:18 a.m.

The Un-Goodbye

Hung out with Orange again tonight.

This might be the last time I see him for a really long time. There's a slim chance we might get together again tomorrow, but he's still got a final to worry about, and since people are going to be arriving here on Friday, I need to finish all of my packing and shit before then. Which means tomorrow. We'll see.

It was so strange. Orange kept repeating over and over again, "This is not goodbye."

It's just, "So long for now." But it might be a really long time. He's still got another year here at UCLA. But he wants to go to law school up in the Bay Area (Hastings, Santa Clara, or USF).

But I'm a grown up now. And I'm leaving him to go start my grown-up life.

When I look back on all we've been through over the last three years...I love him. I'm not in love with him, like I once thought I was. He's like the little brother I never had. And he's probably the best friend I've made here in Los Angeles.

Even if this isn't "Goodbye," I'm still going to miss him.

When he dropped me off, we just kept hugging each other, and this time, it wasn't weird at all.

Growing up sucks.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!