Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-21 - 7:22 p.m.

It's too bloody hot up here.

Item: It is 83.4 degrees Farenheit in the room I'm in right now. That's 28.5 degrees Celsius. There is no air conditioning.

Item: Today was my first day of work. It went pretty well. In some ways, it was like I never left last September. Only now I get paid more. And I get insurance.

Item: Speaking of insurance, my next car insurance payment is due a week from today...but I still haven't received my statement.

Item: I need to find an apartment soon. My mother has this huge 5-bedroom house...and it is completely full. There's not room for me or my stuff. My "bedroom" (which is not the room I had when I lived here when I was in high school) is crammed full of costumes, boxes of junk, and a bunch of other stuff my mother doesn't know what do to with. Because of this, there's no room for me to unpack anything. And because of that, almost all of my belongings are in the garage. So because of that, I've been parking in the driveway. No big deal. But I guess my mother wants me to get my stuff out of the garage, because little by little, she keeps bringing things up and leaving them in "my" room. Too bad that the closet and bureau in there are already full and I can't unpack any of it! So I've got these bags and suitcases cluttering up the room, leaving no place to walk. It's even spilled over into the hallway. I hate having a cluttered bedroom. I know I've complained before that my room in Los Angeles was messy, but I meant that in the neat-freak way: then, "messy" meant that my desk was covered in papers and I needed to vaccum.

Item: Speaking of vaccums, my vaccum cleaner is broken. More specifically, Paris broke it, and didn't tell me. It needs a new belt. I wish she would have told me that it was broken.

Item: I need to remember that I'm collecting JB's mother's mail while she's in Cape Cod this weekend.

Item: I need to wash my car. It hasn't been washed since last August. But because I'm too cheap to go to a carwash, I couldn't wash it in Los Angeles because I didn't have a driveway to wash it in myself.

Item: I'm wondering about how I should archive my older entries. Originally, I was planning to start a new archive on July 1st for Summer 2001. But I'm wondering if I should divide it differently...I mean, divite between "College" and "Post-College." I don't know. We'll see what kind of mood I'm in in July, I guess.

Item: It's too damn hot in here.

-Diana, signing off.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!