Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-26 - 5:48 p.m.

Dreamology 106 / Fitting In (Or Not)

My alarm clock woke me up this morning, which is never a good thing. (I'm one of those people who almost always wakes up a couple of minutes before the alarm goes off.) The alarm woke me up mid-dream, so I actually kind of remember it. I was working on my laptop computer, sitting on the floor (not sure where I was, exactly). The light coming in through the windows was causing a glare on the computer screen, so I had to keep crawling around to different places on the floor to get out of the light.

As near as I can tell from the book of dream symbols that Kim's kids gave me, to see sunlight in a dream indicates coming satisfaction and prosperity. So what should I make of the fact that in my dream, I saw the sunlight, and was trying to get away from it?

~~~

I ordered a bunch of clothes online a while ago, and they arrived today. Everything fits pretty well, except for a shirt which is an eensy bit too tight (but not tight enough to really worry about). Cool. It's a good thing; I've lost enough weight that at one point today, I realized that I was kind of sliding out of my jeans. When you can take your pants off without unbuttoning them, it's time to buy a belt. Or new pants.

I'm thinking of taking up roller-blading. I've never tried it before. I can just imagine the little kids on our street (expert bladers, all of them) laughing at the poor stupid "grown-up" as she falls on her ass trying to learn. Actually, that mental image is almost enough to make me not want to learn how to roller blade. I need to find a place to learn in private, where no one will laugh at me. Heh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!