Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-30 - 10:40 a.m.

Observations from a Tresspasser in the Grown-Up World

Item: You know, it really irritates me that JB screens her phone calls. I never know if she's not there, or if she's just ignoring me. That and the fact that about half the time, she doesn't call me back. I'm either being paranoid, or she's trying to tell me something.

Item: What the hell kind of cockeyed world am I living in now that 9:00 a.m. is considered "sleeping in"?

Item: You know that you've lived in the Silicom Valley for too long when you're looking through an Office Depot catalogue, you see an ad for "wireless notebooks," and you expect that they're referring to a laptop computer.

Item: How come I can type so much faster at home than I can at work?

Item: I need to find my own place to live. Soon.

Item: My grandfather is over here right now doing something to one of the faucets in my mother's bathroom. I need more friends so that I could have an excuse to get the hell out of here. I love my family...but small doses.

Item: I'm bored!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!