Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-12 - 5:03 p.m.

Tyrants With Scissors

No updates lately because, while I have been incredibly busy, nothing exciting has really happened. Mostly work, work, work. There's only a little more than two weeks left until Boston.

Mom got back on Tuesday. She's found the house she wants, and is going to make an offer, so I need to really get with it on the apartment-hunting thing.

I got a haircut. I think I annoyed the hairdresser, because she asked me how long it had been since I had my hair cut. "Uh, the last time I had it cut was when you cut it last September." Well, I like to keep my hair long! Besides that, at $50 a pop, it's expensive to go too often. I do not understand how/why JB goes every 6 weeks. Of course, I could always go to one of those discount places, but they tend to cut off way more than I want them to. And that is why I had boy-hair my sophomore year of college. It was not attractive. Long hair = good.

I should tell her (the hairdresser) that I want to dye my hair blue. She'd probably kick me out of the chair.

Tyrant.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!