Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-20 - 3:43 p.m.

Honesty appreciated?

So, someone has sent me a tip from Just a Tip:

All too many of us play games with the truth, cackling evilly as we trap those around us in our webs of deception. You never resort to such questionable practices, however; the words from your mouth are piercing arrows of truth. Even if the truth is unpleasant, you refuse to twist your words to make things seem better than they are. Your honesty ensures that others will trust you in every situation.

Here is what the person sending this tip said about your honesty:

  • In the event of questionable circumstances, it takes approximately one day for you to reveal the truth.
  • This person appreciates that you are honest about relationships and status.

My response: Uh...thank you, whoever you are. I try to be honest, anyway.

I really wonder who sent me that. It's an anonymous service, and the tip came to my school e-mail account, which I'm trying not to use anymore. So either it's someone whom I haven't given my new e-mail addess to, or it's someone who forgot and used the old one.

Man, it is really not worth it for me to wrack my brain and try to figure out who sent it. Whoever you are, let me know so I can thank you in person, okay?

Unless you were being sarcastic, in which case, screw you and the horse you rode in on, pal. K

Have a wonderful day!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!