Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-22 - 12:17 a.m.

Panacea

So, I've decided that whenever I feel oogy or tired or disgruntled or whatever, I'll just take a shower. It's amazing how much better I feel after a shower. Showers for everyone, says I!

I spent the day going through stuff in my "bedroom." The good news is that I was able to throw out or redistribute most of the stuff in tne closet, so now all of my clothes are finally unpacked. (Gee, it only took 34 days.)

I also went through all of my clothes and filled two and a half trash bags full of stuff to take to Goodwill. (Hmm. Maybe that has something to do with the fact that I was finally able to unpack everything.) It's kind of weird. I very much associate clothes with the experiences I've had in those clothes. I found the shirt that I wore on my first date with Ex. I remember a day before we started dating when I wore that shirt to school and, that evening, Ex called to tell me that I had looked "hot" that day.

That shirt's in the bag for Goodwill.

I also found the shirt I was wearing when we broke up. I'm keeping it. I think I should wear it more often.

I'm keeping the clothes I was wearing when the bad thing happened. I'm trying to build up new associations for those clothes. I hope it works.

But my "bedroom" is clean! Clean! Not cluttered! Clean! That makes me sooooo happy!

By the way, didja notice the new color scheme? J

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!