Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-07-22 - 6:45 p.m.

Chocolate : Good :: Headache : Bad

I installed new antivirus software last night. Said antivirus software made it impossible for me to open any of my applications. It claimed they were all infected with something--even claimed that my antivirus software was infected. Of course, it couldn't repair any of the supposedly infected files, it could only prevent me from opening them.

Solution? Uninstall the antivirus software. Maybe ignorance is bliss, but I don't notice any problems.

I have the beginnings of a migraine, which is making me grouchy.

I went to the mall after work today to pick up a birthday present for Selena. Now I just need to wrap it.

Nira is working very hard to make my head explode. Have I mentioned before that I don't do well with loud people? I cannot fathom having so little respect for other people that you would talk on the telephone after 1:00 am with your bedroom door open, get into a screaming match with the person on the other end, and never once think to close your door until someone asked you to. Right now she has some sort of deep bass beat coming from her computer game. No me gusta.

But I have some chocolate, so nothing can really be that bad right now.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!