Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-26 - 6:02 p.m.

Randomness, Take 3

Sometimes, I love my job. I will probably never work in such a laid-back atmosphere ever again. Today was slow, our server went down (again!) so one of the owners suggested that we go to a movie. A movie! Come on! What kind of job pays you to blow off work and go to a movie? So 10 of us went to see America's Sweethearts. Heh. I'm not a Julia Roberts fan. I thought it was cute, but I also think that a lot of the things that I was finding funny in the movie were not the things that were supposed to be funny. Heh.

~~~

I've been playing phone tag with Soshe. We're trying to get the details banged out for my visit next week. That's my bad. I was supposed to call her over the weekend and it completely slipped my mind.

~~~

So, I bought some of that Nad's hair removal gel. I think I may have wasted my money. In order for it to really work, you have to let the hair grow to between 1/8" and 1/4", which is longer than I want to go without shaving. Oh well.

~~~

I think I can finally laugh at the Hypocrites, instead of getting angry or sad.

~~~

I just saw a commercial for Rush Hour 2. Heh. I saw the first one with Paris and Silver, the day they moved into the dorms my sophomore year. We all weren't roommates then--that's back when I lived with LTC. Going to see that movie was probably the only social thing that Silver did that year. So it's weird, for nostalgia's sake, to see commercials for the sequel.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!