Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-27 - 9:33 p.m.

::zzzzz::

I finally got a hold of Soshe last night. She called me at 10:30 pm, when I was in the shower, and so I called her back around 11:00. Heh. She was worried about waking up my mother when she called my house at 10:30, but she wasn't concerned at all about me calling her house at 2:00 am (Eastern time). Funny. I was worried about calling so late, even though she said it was okay, because her dad is something of a psycho, and I didn't want to cause Soshe any trouble. But apparently her parents are sound sleepers. So, cool. I can't wait to see her.

I haven't told Minnie I'm coming. I really should. I know I should. But it will be weird. If I don't tell her I'm coming, and she finds out later that I was there and didn't go see her, she'll be hurt, and who knows what that will do to her in the state she's been in lately? Ugh. I haven't heard from her in a while now, and she wasn't responding to messages I was leaving her. I'm not even positive where she is right now, or how to get a hold of her. Ugh. Ugh ugh ugh.

I was at work for 10 hours today. I guess that makes up for how slow things were yesterday. Last minute meeting stuff. Guh. I'm tired now. I had a splitting headache earlier, but that seems to have receded a bit.

I have a ton of things to do tomorrow. I need to go to the bank and deposit a check. Then I need to get cash, because I don't think my bank has ATMs in Boston, and I don't like paying extra fees. Then I need to go shopping. (Girly stuff.) Then I need to pack. Sometime tomorrow, I need to send out a Shop letter. And from 3:00-6:00, I've volunteered to take money at the Fremont Arts & Wine Festival. Well. It will be the first time I've seen JB in almost a month, so I figured what the hell.

[Digression: what is up with all of the squirrels running across the roof tonight? Gah! I hate squirrels!]

And you know what? The more time I spend with River, the more I like her. Maybe I'm just a shinyhappy freak, but I really love it when I meet people who I think are genuinely nice. There are so many people out there whom I feel ambivalent about...

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!