Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-28 - 12:33 p.m.

Heh.

I don't know if I've mentioned CrushLink before or how stupid it is. Basically, you get an e-mail that says "Someone has a crush on you! Enter in the e-mail addresses of everyone you know and if you happen to enter in the person who gave us your address, we'll tell you!" Rather an effective way to gather email addresses, I will admit. But...the dumb thing is, even if you do find out who gave CrushLink your address, there's no guarantee that the person who did it actually has a crush on you. They may have just entered in the address of everyone they know in order to find out who sent it to them.

So it's pretty stupid. Over the last 18 months, I've gotten these things probably 5 or 6 times. I never bothered to give them anyone's address, because, well, I was smart enough to see how dumb it was. So I've never found out who sent me any of them, or if they were for real, or what.

Well. I got one this morning. Turns out it was Ian. Color me absurdly flattered, because even though he explained to me that he was just entering in random e-mail addresses (and he never did figure out who sent it to him), I never would have thought that he would consider me like that--or rather, think that I would consider him like that. I dunno, it probably doesn't make much sense as I write it out, but it makes sense in my head. (And props to Ian for having the balls to admit that he, in effect, spammed me. I hate not knowing who sends me stuff like that.)

Now if only the person who sent me that Just a Tip thing would step forward, eh?

~~~

It's been a productive morning. I already did all of my shopping, went to the bank, and sent out the Shop letter. I'll be leaving in a little bit for tha Arts & Wine Festival, and when I get home, all I have to do is pack. And since I already know exactly what I'm wearing to all of the different meetings, that shouldn't take too long.

::contented sigh::

This will probably be my last update for a while, because I probably won't have personal computer access while I'm gone. (I don't feel right posting here from my boss's laptop, which is what I'll be using next week.) I'll be back on August 5th, so until then...play nice!

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!