Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-31 - 3:30 p.m. EDT

One If By Land

So, Martine, Ebie and I checked out the restaurant again last night, and since they both thought we could find someplace better, we threw ourselves on the mercy of the concierge. (Why is it that concierges are always so snooty, anyway?) The dinner is tomorrow. We'll see how it goes.

Today, everyone else arrived for the big meetings. I'm exhausted--I've been up and working for 9.5 hours, and I've got another 7.5 to go until I'm done. So Ebie told me to take a half-hour up here in my suite. Good.

Today hasn't been as stressful as I thought it would be. The big thing is the membership event tonight--a harbor cruise. I just confirmed everything again, so we should be good to go...but it's a big, complicated event for a lot of people, so there are a lot of opportunities for something to go wrong. We shall see. I can't fight a problem until it actually comes up. If I'm lucky, none will.

Oh! Amusement of the day: I checked my e-mil this morning, and had a message from the first company I tried to set a cruise up with. You know, the ones who flaked on me with only two weeks to go unti the event? (Oh wait, I deleted that entry, never mind.) Well, the e-mail asked me if I still wanted to have that cruise tonight. Duh, morons. What I really wanted to say was, "Yes, we stil want to take a harbor cruise tongiht. In fact, we're going on one--but we're goiong with your competition because you told me that you wouldn't have room for us after all and would have to cancel." Well. I did say something to that effect, only more polite.

Hopefully, everything will go well tonight. I'd hate to be gloating to the people who flaked on us about finding another cruise, only to have that cruise suck.

More later!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!