Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-05 - 8:07 p.m.

Back

One full bottle of Bayer aspirin, about 4 times more wine than I had ever previously consumed (combined!), a pitcher of sangria, a fruit basket, two thank-you cards, a Friendly's ice-cream sundae and one sprained ankle later, I'm back in California.

My detailed blow-by-blow of the trip is now posted. So, the order of things on my archive page might seem a bit off, but it's all up now.

It sucks to be crammed onto a plane for 5 and a half hours with a sprained ankle, especially when the little kid in front of you keeps dropping his toys, going down to look for them, and pushing on your foot. Ow ow ow.

(Thankfully, I didn't sprain my ankle until Friday. I'm all bruised from my toes to mid-calf, but at least I got through the work part of my trip okay.)

Am I back, or am I home?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!