Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-09 - 5:33 p.m.

Whew!

I found a place to live! I found a place to live!

(I know I swore I'd never have roommates again, but at this point, that's pretty much impossible.)

I answered an ad. I get my own bedroom in a 3 bedroom townhouse. I have to share the bathroom, but I get to park in the garage. And it's only 2 miles from work! Two miles! I could walk to work! (Well, I could walk to work if I wasn't on crutches at the moment...)

The weirdest thing is that one of my future roommates is dating the younger brother of the guy I went to my senior prom with. Small world, neh?

I'm not going to be homeless!

I found a place to live!

-Diana, grinning like a fool

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!