Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-10 - 5:05 p.m.

Been There

Over the last 10 days, I have come across a certain masculine name over and over and over again. This name is the first name of "my" engineer. It's also the first name of this kid that I used to know when I lived in Massachusetts, whom Soshe gave me all the dirt on when I was visiting last week. It's the name of the street I will be moving to in a couple of weeks. It's the name of my roommate's boyfriend's brother. (And, coincidentally, the boyfriend looks like a certain popular actor who has that first name.)

(Notice how I'm being cagey on what the name is?)

I wonder if it means anything? The fact that this name keeps popping up is just weird.

~~~

Tomorrow is the Open House. I have to be out of the house all day. Well, according to my mother, from 10-4, but according to a message on the answering machine, from 1-4. I would much prefer 1-4, since I have no idea how I'm going to occupy myself during this thing. I can't be in the house. Willow is working. JB has a Jazzercise class, and then she's volunteering. So, I don't even really have anyone to hang out with. Martine told me to have a "Day of Me." Well, yeah. I do that all the time, but usually when I have a "Day of Me," it involves me sitting on my ass at home. Heh. Better gas up the car in the morning.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!