Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-16 - 5:50 p.m.

Welcome Home

Last night, I took my mother over to see my new place (and took a load of boxes over while we were at it). She was very impressed by the house, but the coolest thing was that when I was making my way upstairs, one of my new roommates came out of her room.

She saw that I was moving stuff in, smiled, and said, "Welcome home."

How sweet is that?

I guess not all roommates are self-absorbed [expletive deleted]s.

Then, upon getting home (that is, Mom's house) from work today, I discovered once again why I will be glad to get out of here.

Trying to live in a house that is up for sale sucks.

I went into that a little bit on Sunday. Realtors are the devil. There was another open house today, only this one was only for realtors. Well. I come upstairs, take a seat at my computer, touch the mouse, and go, "eeew."

My mother's realtor provided the other realtors with cut fruit and little muffins.

My mouse was sticky with what I am guessing is pineapple juice.

I have not eaten anything anywhere near my new computer.

Thus, the sticky grossness on my mouse did not come from me. (Besides, my mouse was fine last night.)

Thus, one of the realtors was not only eating near my computer, but he or she was touching (and possibly using) it as well.

What the hell is wrong with these people???

Have they been going through my underwear drawer, too?

Does anyone else have a hard time wrapping their minds around the sheer gall of these people?

But I am moving out on Saturday.

A "grown-up" with a grown-up job and a grown-up house (sadly, still with roommates, but whatever), with everything paid for by me, because I am responsible for myself and I don't have to answer to anyone else.

Pardon me while I have a power rush.

...

Okay, that's better.

I will finally be settled. No more of this, "I'll put this off because I'm moving in nine months anyway and everything will be different then."

Stability.

I wonder what that will be like?

Cool, eh?

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!