Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-21 - 7:49 p.m.

Hit Me!

I've mentioned before that one of the nifty things about being a Diaryland Gold member is the stats tracking thing. It's really odd. A few days ago, someone found my diary by searching for the phrase "juggling multiple women" on Google. Someone else found my by searching for "Sprint conferencing." I think that's really interesting. Was someone at work, looking for a good conference call service, and after wading through about 8 million pages, saw my diary and decided to take a break to see my opinion on it? Funny.

Hello to all of the people who have signed my guestbook in the last couple of days! (It seems that the banner ad actually does draw in hits. Call me a Hit Whore.)

~~~

My new roommate's boyfriend is really cool. Such a change from CE. Even my mom likes him. Guys, here's the way to endear yourself to your girlfriend's hostile bitch roommates: actually speak to them like they're people, instead of inconveniences. Use their names. Basically, acknowledge their existence--it's a good thing.

Or maybe I'm just excited that I won't have to worry about walking in on anything...um...private with Selena and Holden. Selena has her own room. It's not like with Paris and Silver. Paris and CE were always out in the living room because they didn't want to do it with Sil in the room. (Don't get me started on the logic of doing it in a common area...)

I'm getting excited about living there.

Just need to deal with the phone thing. And actually sleep there eventually. Mom's leaving tomorrow for Utah again, and Aunt and Uncle Co are going with her, so I'm watching two houses and picking up mail for both places. I dunno. We'll see how much driving back and forth I feel like doing.

Hmmm... maybe it's dinner time now. Okay.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!