Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-23 - 9:07 p.m.

Sometimes, I Think The Strangest Thoughts

The people in my office are very big on food. Every couple of days, someone will bring in something, leave it on the counter in the kitchen area, and everyone will pig out.

Watching our IS guy bounce around the office this morning, I wondered what would happen if I brought in something that was laced with...shall we say, something illegal. Not that I would do that, but it was a funny mental picture, to imagine my entire office cracked out.

I know, that was random.

I had dinner with JB and Cam tonight. Cam is an interesting fellow. Someitmes I have a ver hard time believing that he and Ex were friends. Then again, I think Cam has a hard time believing that Ex and I ever dated. So I guess it evens out.

JB and Willow are having JB and Willow issues again. Have I mentioned lately how sick of that I am? It all boils down to trust.

You gotta be able to trust your friends.

Uh...perhaps it's best if I don't think about that last statement too carefully.

Better: you've got to be able to accept your friends.

Yeah. That's it. A friend is someone who will stick by you, even when they don't always agree with you.

Or something.

I don't know. It was a long day.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!