Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-29 - 8:26 p.m.

Short Attention Span Theater

I'm really tired.

Mom got home this afternoon. Now I just have to worry about watching Aunt and Uncle Co's house. They're gonna be back this weekend. Then I can go live in my house.

Mom is talking to Sis on the phone. She is talking very loudly. Grr.

I have Friday off from work. Four-day weekend for me, wahoo!

Damn, my mother is loud.

JB wants to have a slumber party this weekend. JB is silly. She is such a girl. I don't mean that in a bad way--I need more girly friends. As I said before, whenever I would hang out with Orange--I need more chick friends. Boys are icky. Well, no, they're not. But guys are just so...guy-like!

Speaking of Orange...where the hell did he go? I haven't talked to him or seen him online in ages. Song must be starting school up here this week, I would guess. Interesting.

Interesting as well...Cam will be going to USF starting in January. I'm trying to picture Cam and Song in school together. Doesn't mesh.

Okay, my sister is a psychopath. She's been playing The Sims and is seeing how she can kill the characters. She's starved one to death, one has died in a fire, and one drowned in a pool. And yet she keeps playing the game. That's just not healthy.

Have I mentioned lately that I worry about my sister?

I'm doing laundry.

And now my mother and I are quoting the "Do you bite your thumb at us, sir" bit from Romeo and Juliet at each other.

My whole family is whacked-out. I don't have a chance. :)

Willow and Ladybug both use LiveJournal. I don't like LiveJournal. Diaryland is much better. It loads quicker and isn't down all of the time like LiveJournal is. Andrew is the man. Huzzah for Diarylanders.

Am I even making sense anymore?

I mentioned that I am tired. I don't know why I'm tired, because I didn't do much today. I went to work. I came home. I think I am caffeine-deprived. But having caffeine now would be stupid, because I am going to be going to bed in a few hours.

::Yawn::

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!