Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-08-31 - 5:25 p.m.

My Day Off Got A Little Better

On a whim, I drove up to Pleasanton to see if I could get my passport application processed there. (I tried calling first...don't even get me started on what a nightmare that was, especially since they never answered my question.)

Anyhoo, long story short, yes, Pleasanton was accepting passport applications today. Woohoo! And I got a new picture taken, too, so I won't have a passport photo where I look like...well, there's no politically correct way to describe how horrible that first picture was. The bad picture was taken at an angle so as to prominently feature my chin and the inside of my nose. Gross. I'm gonna burn those photos now. My real passprt photos look decent, maybe even good. I can live with having it attached to my passport for the next 10 years, anyway.

The guy at the passport office was like, "Are you sure you want expedited service? You're not leaving until November."

Expedited service means you get your passport in two weeks instead of six, and it costs an extra $35. I'm paranoid. That $35 is worth it to get my passport that much sooner so I can stop stressing.

My new cell number seems to be working, too. Under "List of own numbers" on my phone's menu, it still lists the Los Angeles number (got to figure out how to change that), but when I called my mother's cell from my cell, her caller ID showed the new number.

Good. Good good good.

Now if only things would go nicely like that all of the time...

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!