Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-09-24 - 8:02 p.m.

Boys on the Brain

Pulling into the parking lot at work this morning, I thought I saw "my" engineer going into the building. Surprising, but not unheard of. (He lives on the other side of the country, after all.) Anyway, I took a moment to be grateful that because I needed to do laundry, I was semi-dressed up and looked really cute today.

It wasn't "my" engineer after all. It was some accountant guy. D'oh. Oh well, who can blame me, I was in a car and this guy was probably 100 feet away. And I'm blind.

I'm hallucinating that I see cute guys. I don't want to know what that means. Heh.

~~~

Yesterday I spent a good portion of the day working on my scrapbook. I used to be so good about labelling photos, but in the last couple of years... Sheesh. I found all of the lovely pictures Orange took of my sophomore year. All of the ones where I opened the door only to be blinded by a flashbulb, so I'm all blurry and surprised-looking. A couple of pictures where I'm asleep. There's this one which cracks me up. I sort of remember the occasion. I had been sitting on my bed working on a really boring-ass poli sci paper, and (obviously, from the picture) I fell asleep. In the photo, I'm leaning back against the wall, my head is all slumped over to one side, and my mouth is open. The thing that gets me, though, is that it's really not a bad picture, despite all that. I was having a good hair and face day. And I slept through the whole thing--I didn't realize Orange had taken the picture until I got the roll of film developed. Usually when Orange would catch me asleep, the flash would wake me up, but not in this one.

The thing is, some of these pictures Orange took of me that took me by complete surprise are really good. Sneaky little boy.

If the whole law school thing doesn't work out for him, he should go get a job at the DMV taking driver's license photos. He'd probably be really good at it, and a lot of people would end up with better pictures on their I.D.s.

(It's raining now, with thunder. Woohoo!)

(Holden seems a little freaked out by the thunder. Silly boy.)

Have a loverly evening (or morning, whatever it is when you, dear reader, read this).

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!