Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-09-30 - 2:56 p.m.

Time...Spinning...Out of...Control!!!

How in the blue hell did it get to be the end of September already?

I talked to Orange quite a few times this week. I'm helping him with his personal statement for his law school applications. So weird! Takes me back to 1996, and filling out all of my college applications. Only this is law school, not undergrad...but same thing. Orange said it was very strange to be in Westwood without me being there. I am missed. Aaaaaaw.

My mother's new house was broken in to. My mother is insane. She got home, saw that the door was broken in (not just open--they actually broke the door in), and went inside anyway.

Hello!!!!

Now I know why I sometimes do incredibly stupid, unsafe things without even thinking about it. Poor judgment must be hereditary.

Anyway, one of the creeps was still in the house. My mother saw him, said, "What the hell?" and then the guy took off, slamming my mom into the wall as he went by. (Bodily damage: broken thumb, bruise running down most of the left side of her body.)

Then my mom calls 911. Fortunately, one of her neighbors also saw the guy take off and get into this car where another guy was already waiting in the driver's seat, and the neighbor called 911 with a description of the car.

The assholes were caught within five minutes., and my mom got back everything they'd taken. (They hadn't managed to get much yet anyway.)

My mother wanted to move out of the city because she thought she'd be safer??????

Jesus Christ.

I'm half wondering if she's even going to tell Aunt Co or any of my dad's other relatives what happened. They'd all freak out. And they would be so pissed off that Mom was stupid enough to enter the house when it was plain that the door had been broken in.

Well. I'm pissed, too. And kind of amazed. My mother, man....half the time she acts completely helpless, and the other half, she's like freaking Wonder Woman or something.

Parents.

::Diana shakes her head.::

Other than my mother's little excitement, my life has been boring beyond belief lately. I finished Black House and Ripley's Game, both of which were pretty good. I did two paintings, one of which I'm pleased with, and the other less so. (Not that the one I'm pleased with is something an art snob would consider good. My artistic skills are pretty crude. Nonetheless, I am pleased with the result, and that's what matters to me.)

You know, one would think that since I'm not doing much, time would be moving reeeeeeally slowly. But it's not. Like I said, how the hell did it get to be the end of September already?

Man.

JB and I are supposed to have dinner tonight. "Supposed to" being the key words there. We shall see. I really wouldn't be surprised if she flakes on me. I hope she doesn't...but I think I've come to the conclusion that, as far as JB is concerned, it pretty much completely depends on what sort of mood she's in at that particular second. So we shall see.

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!