Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-10-06 - 10:16 p.m.

Scissor Wizard

I got my hair chopped off today.

I know that I had a haircut in July, but that was really just a trim. This was a haircut.

I went from having hair that was about two inches above my waist to having hair that just brushes my shoulders. I also had my first-ever professional dye-job, so my blonde hair that had been Clariol-ed red and faded back to blonde again is now, once again, red. With blonde highlights. Spiffy.

JB seemed to really like it. I don't know, though. She was so enthusiastic that it makes me wonder if she thought I looked like crap before.

Women are such bitches. (Including me for having such uncharitable thoughts about my friend. Shouldn't I have grown out of this petty nonsense by now?)

So far, Jasmine's given me a thumbs-down on the hair. I'm fairly certain Selena will, too, but she hasn't seen it yet. (Selena begged me last night not to get it cut.) That's the curse of being known for having long hair. Everyone seems to think that they have some sort of right to dictate what you do with it.

But the important thing is that I like it...and I do. Pbbbth.

(Did I mention that this was going to be an extremely shallow entry? Cuz it is.)

I need to go shopping. I need to get something to wear for Race For The Cure on the 21st, because the only pair of track pants I have are way too big, and my sweatpants are kinda gungy-looking.

I also want to get a new suit. Something black and sleek-looking to take to Japan. Yeehaw.

I just saw a commercial for the DVD of Bridget Jones's Diary. "Bridget Jones, wanton sex godess." Yes. That will be me. Diana Seaborne, Wanton Sex Godess. I wonder if I got that printed on my business cards if anyone would believe me.

Heh.

Considering that the company I work for currently has about 23 female employees and only one male employee, I wonder if anyone else in the building thinks that it's a brothel.

Probably not. But it's one of those little random thoughts that amuse me.

I want my epitaph to be: "She was Random." Kind of like Buffy the Vampire Slayer's "She Saved the World A Lot," only not as cool.

See what I mean? Random.

-Di, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!