Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-10-22 - 10:03 p.m.

I love me some pale, skinny Englishmen

(Except for the ones that I really, really don't.)

They miss me. Isn't that sweet? I think it's sweet.

Moving: pain in the ass. But almost over with. Then comes the fun that is unpacking.

My Philips-head screwdriver has disappeared, which is really kind of annoying. I think Holden snagged it by mistake and packed it with some of his tools. All I know is that I had left it on the kitchen counter, and half an hour later, I came downstairs and it wasn't there anymore, and in the meantime, Holden had taken a load over to the new house. Hopefully it will show up.

On Sunday night, JB and I went out with Cam and some of his friends. It's amazing how Cam never remembers who I am at first, even after all this time, while his friend Antoine, who has met me a grand total of two times (and the last time was more than four years ago) remembers me in detail. Huh.

Although, I guess that the last time I hung out with Antoine was pretty memorable, what with the inflatable alien, the Hawaiian shirt, and all of those Hornsbys we were drinking. Have I mentioned before how strange my life was the summer I was 19?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!