Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-10-17 - 7:44 p.m.

Office Politics Suck...

...And that's all I'm going to say about that.

Things I Need To Buy:

* Fishnet stockings
* A picnic basket
* Fake blood
*Maybe some vampire teeth (haven't decided for sure yet)

I'm going to be Little Red Riding Hood for Halloween. A slutty, dangerous Little Red Riding Hood. The kind of Little Red Riding Hood who kills the wolf.

Maybe I should get a fake axe, too.

If I got anything out of my college education, it's that I have a greater understanding of the sheer perversity of fairy tales. I love it.

Mad props to Professors Massengale and Tokofsky.

BART doesn't start running until 8:00 am on Sunday. I have to be in SF by 7:30 am. Nyaaaaaah. Hello, hotel room, my old friend.

I want to go to my mother's for Thanksgiving. We shall see if that is feasible or not. I hope Ebie comes through for me. And that I can find a flight. Anyway. I want to go, Mom wants me to go, so it will be good if I can go. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

With all of the stress of the last couple of weeks, I have sprouted a huge, unicorn-horn-like pimple in the middle of my forehead. So attractive.

To recap: my current mood is nyaaaaaaah.

Hope yours is better than mine.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!