Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-10-23 - 5:28 p.m.

Not Quite 100%

So, how was the Race on Sunday?

Couldn't tell you, I was too busy wanting to die.

Food poisoning sucks!

I was okay until we were about halfway across the Dumbarton on the drive over. Then I started to feel sick, but I was thinking to myself, "You're okay, no big deal." By the time we passed the airport, I was ready to die. When we got to Sharon Meadow, I was seeing the bright light at the end of the tunnel.

No, wait, that was the 20-minute long line to use a Porta-Potty.

Gah. If you have to get sick somewhere, you do not want it to be in a Porta-Potty.

I'll spare you the grosser details. Basically, while everyone else did the Race, I crashed with the Red Cross people and was very thankful that it was cold. (I had a fever.)

Then I went home, showered, slept, and drank lots of water, in between trips to the bathroom.

Yesterday was better. I still couldn't really eat, but at least I could move again. Today I'm mostly just tired and getting used to eating again.

Oh yeah--the people who wanted me to spend the night in SF on Saturday? They didn't even make it to the Race. Sheesh. (Of course, chances are, if I'd gone out with them on Saturday night, then I wouldn't have gotten the food poisoning...but they were all completely hung over, so I have a feeling I would have been sick on Sunday either way.)

Ah, well.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!