Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-10-29 - 6:34 p.m.

Thinking Without Your Head

Have you ever been to a party that was so excruciatingly boring that the only options were to either (A) get completely smashed, or (B) go home?

Saturday night, I chose (A).

My, oh my.

Highlight of the evening: Creepy guy asks me to meet him in the bathroom for sex. Keep in mind, I was really gone. He handed me a beer, told me to follow him into the bathroom in a couple of minutes, and walked off. As he was closing the bathroom door, my alcohol-soaked brain finally made the connection as to what he wanted, and I started laughing uncontrollably. Ladybug came over and asked why I was laughing. I told her.

Ten minutes later, the guy came out of the bathroom looking for me. He saw me dancing with some other people, gave me a really nasty look, and left.

Honey, I was drunk, but I don't think I would ever be that drunk.

Men are silly. Or stupid. One of those.

I also think I went off on a tirade about Ex at one point, because I have a vague memory of JB telling me, "That's between you and him, leave me out of it, I'm friends with you both." I wish I remember exactly what I said, but I don't. Dammit. I really don't need anything I said while drunk getting back to Ex.

And for the record, this is the part where I make reference to any entry which has ever mentioned the Willow-Mil-JB triangle, and point out what a flaming hypocrite JB is.

Apparently Ex is coming home again in November. Actually, he gets in here the day after I get back from Japan. The only reason I know this is that I was sent into JB's room for CD's at one point, and I saw his flight schedule laying on her desk.

I don't need this. At all.

And for the record, I think I'm getting over my crush on My Engineer. He's actually kind of clueless, and not in a good way. Clueless like Moron-Boy (another engineer).

I leave for Japan on Friday. Then, I'm gone for eight days. I don't know if I'll have another chance to write here before I leave, so if it seems like I'm gone for a while...well, it's because I'm going to be gone for a while.

Have a lovely...something or other.

- Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!