Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-11-05 - 9:11 a.m.

Customs

I'm waiting for FedEx. Our supply box is being held in customs, and so now I have to sit here and wait for someone from Federal Express to call me back and let me know what is going on. Unh. It gives me a chance to hang out in my room, but I have a feeling that I will very quickly be very bored out of my skull. The only television station that's in English in CNN, and really, I'm stressed enough without watching the news/

I'm definitely starting to miss American food. And affordable food. �25,000 (roughly $25) for a sandwich? I'm seriously considering raiding the mini-bar. I can get a bag of "100% Pure American Beef Jerky" for only (!) about seven bucks. Right this minute I'm looking at the remains of an Osakan delicacy--basically, it's two pancakes with a glop of really sweet bean paste in the middle. I can't even contemplate what I'd do for a bagel with cream cheese right about now. Mmm.

Is it Saturday yet?

-Diana Seaborne, DiaryLand, Osaka.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!