Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-04 - 7:37 p.m.

Deck the Malls

Gah.

I have internet access again, thanks to ATT Broadband. "Thanks" being a relative term, but whatever.

~~~

Friday night we did the happy hour/hang out in a bar thing. After work we started at Uno's, then migrated across to the peninsula. It was actually pretty fun. (And I think I've been redeemed finally for flaking the night before the Race for the Cure.) I kicked Ruby's boyfriend's ass playing Street Fighter, which is kind of amazing, since I was basically hitting buttons at random. I also wiped the floor with both Ruby and Lex playing pool...and I still have no idea how the hell that happened. I have no knowledge of physics, and no depth perception. Ruby and Lex must just really suck at pool, or something.

There were also boys there. Mmm. Boys. One of them was giving me a neck message. Very nice. I need to hang out with boys more.

(Remember six months ago when I said I needed more chick friends? Heh.)

~~~

I have almost completely finished my Christmas shopping. The malls are so much nicer and less psychotic when it's not last minute and people are less hurried. Yay me.

~~~

Talking to JB...isn't it fun how she can pretend nothing has happened? Sarcasm is wasted on her, I think.

~~~

I want to take Willow and go paint some pottery. I know Willow's been wanting to. Hmm. Maybe I can get her a gift certificate to Clay Canbas or something.

Have a lovely evening.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!