Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-06 - 6:17 p.m.

Food Coma

Have I explained about the Eight Days of Aph's Birthday?

She's Jewish, so she's applying the whole 8-day celebration thing from Chanukah to her birthday, too.

(Have I mentioned that Aph is kind of an attention whore? I mean that in the good way, if such a thing can be said in a good way.)

Today we did lunch. At 2:00. I am stuffed. It's four and a half hours later, and I am still stuffed. Needless to say, my productivity this afternoon was a little...lacking.

Tomorrow we are doing another lunch thing, then happy hour. This may or may not lead to another night of bar-hanging-out-in. We shall see.

~~~

Ruby seems to think I should drop JB. All of my irritations with her can be explained with, "That's just how she is." The real question is, should I have to continue to put up with that?

Damn. I was really hoping that the stupid high school bullshit would have ended by the time I was done with college. From what I'm hearing from some of my older co-workers, though, it never really goes away. Damn.

And Parker, the new guy at work, seems really cool. Or maybe I'm a sucker for guys who do little things like hold the door, and wait for you to get off the elevator first. Heh.

It's funny. When I was in Japan, one of the engineers (not My Engineer) was talking about how in the hotel, he had gestured for some older Japanese ladies to get on the elevator before him. He said that they looked at him all confused, like they thought he was playing a trick on them or something. Weird.

Have a lovely evening, you wonderful people!

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!