Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-15 - 12:32 p.m.

"Don't make promises..."

So, Mom made an offer on that house, and her offer was accepted. With an insanely short 45-day closing period. That means she'll be gone by the end of August.

Crap. Crapcrapcrapcrapcrap.

Most of the apartments I've been looking at have waiting lists of at least three months.

I guess that whole, "I promise not to leave until you're settled" thing was a load of bullshit.

Now she's going into a cleaning frenzy. I swear to God, if she yells at me to straighten up the room I'm sleeping in, I will explode. That room is a disaster because it's too full of her stuff. Most of my stuff isn't unpacked. I've got two suitcases full of clothes sitting on the floor in there because there's no place to unpack them to. I have unpacked my toothbrush, my shower items, my hairbrush, and one suitcase. That is it. Everything else is still packed. Because there is no place for me to put it.

Crap crap crap.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!